4th Italian Workshop of Econometrics and Empirical Economics: “Climate and Energy Econometrics”

 Bozen, 25-26 January 2024

The Italian Econometric Association (SIdE, IEA) and the Rimini Centre for Economic Analysis Europe ETS (RCEA-Europe ETS) are jointly organizing the 4th Italian Workshop of Econometrics and Empirical Economics: “Climate and Energy Econometrics” at the Free University of Bozen, Italy, on January 25-26, 2024

The workshop focuses on methodological advances and innovative applications of state-of-the-art econometric methods for analyzing climate and energy topics; it aims at bringing together econometricians, economists, and statisticians to communicate and discuss the current developments in all fields of econometrics.

The conference organizers welcome submissions of both empirical and theoretical research.


Keynote speakers:


Papers can be submitted electronically in pdf format (with a limit of one paper per submitter) through Easychair

The deadline for submissions is October 3, 2023.


SIdE members:

SIdE members must regularize their 2024 membership before the beginning of the conference. To renew SIdE membership or become SIdE member visit www.side-iea.it/become-member

Non-SIdE members:


Important dates:  



Free University of Bozen-Bolzano
4 Universitätsplatz 1 - piazza Università, 1
39100 Bozen-Bolzano


Programme Committee

Organizing  Committee: Francesco Ravazzolo (Free University of Bozen, co-chair), Claudio Morana (University of Milano-Bicocca, co-chair), Greta Goracci (Free University of Bozen)

Scientific Program Committee: Matteo Manera (University of Milano-Bicocca, chair), Richard Baillie (Michigan State University), Andrea Bastianin (University of Milano), Monica Billio (Ca’ Foscari University of Venice), Hilde Bjørnland (BI Norwegian Business School), Alessandra Canepa (University of Turin), Roberto Casarin (Ca’ Foscari University of Venice), Luca Fanelli (University of Bologna), Stefano Grassi (Università di Roma “Tor Vergata”), Ana Maria Herrera (University of Kentucky),  Camilla Mastromarco (University of Calabria), Zack (J. Isaac) Miller (University of Missouri), Chiara Monfardini (University of Bologna), Rocco Mosconi (Politecnico Milano), Tommaso Proietti (Università di Roma “Tor Vergata”), Gazi Salah Uddin (Linkoping University).

Further Information and updates here